What does my first week look like in English?

I actually finished up my first week plans (for English, not Transitions) yesterday…2 weeks early! I’m planning on tons of reading encouragement. We’ll do the usual and go over class procedures and expectations and set up reading and writing notebooks but most of the week we’ll talk about books. I’m planning on lots and lots of book talks, choosing independent books and beginning to read by day 2, book stack previews and “speed dating” books to grow To Be Read lists and starting a read aloud within the first couple of days. I want everything to point towards reading.

Leave a Reply

